Sunday Sketchers Workshops 

 


TASTE OF SKETCHING
Workshops for those who haven’t sketched with us before and are keen to try.
An excellent way for all including interstate students to learn the basic skills to get started.
Our Taste of Sketching Workshops are a small taste of what we cover in a 10 week course, but you’ll learn enough to get started with sketching.
You are welcome to come to more than one as each is slightly different.
We always start with ‘How to See’ which is a great reminder of our foundation skills.
We loan you the sketch kit for the day, which can be purchased if you’d like your own.
You’ll be sketching within an hour. Small group of 8.

TASTE OF SKETCHING WORKSHOPS 2017
Sunday November 26 – First Steps and Simple Colour. – Fully Booked – with Toni
Sunday December 10 – The Art of Seeing – Fully Booked –  with Erin


TASTE OF SKETCHING WORKSHOPS 2018
Sunday January 7 – The Art of Seeing – 2 places available – with Erin
Sunday February 18 – Looking at form and shape
Sunday March 18 – First Steps in Simple Colour
Sunday April 22 – Fast and Loose – letting go
Sunday May 20 – Simple architecture
Sunday June 24 – Boats and Water
Sunday July 15 – At the beach
Sunday August 19 – Reflections
Sunday September 23 – The Art of Seeing
Sunday October 21 – Quick Impressions
Sunday November 18 – Food and People
Sunday December 16 – Markets and crowds


New Sketchers info.
10AM – 3PM
$150pp.
Groups are limited to 8 people
Meet at ErinHill Studio, 97 Sydney Road, Manly, just before 10am,
Fully tutored following our progressive step by step learning covering the first steps in the EHS way to Travel Sketch.
Sketch Kit loaned for the day.  You’ll be using 2 mediums in our own special way.
You are welcome to purchase later if you like.

Your tutor will greet you and your Sketch Kit will be waiting.
Bring your own A5 ring bound sketch book, 110gsm paper or purchase with booking.
When everyone is comfortable we have tea or coffee to help us relax before some getting started.
Once we’ve completed a ‘How to see’ sketch, we go plein air and continue sketching. Lunch is about 1pm and after ordering we can complete our colour and begin a food sketch. (Bring lunch/ coffee money)
Treat yourself to the gift of learning to Travel Sketch. You’ll have learnt something to enjoy your whole life.
Designed for the complete novice who doesn’t think they have a creative bone in their body!

 

What to bring

  • Rain gear if weather looks iffy
  • Portable folding stool ( optional)
  • Money for lunch or coffee
  • Smiles and willingness to try something new!

 


How to book

Email erin@erinhill.com.au to book your place.